Hot August Night III 2LP Seaglass Vinyl


Ships on: July 17, 2024

Hot August Night Ill chronicles Diamond's triumphant return to the legendary Greek Theatre in Los Angeles in August 2012. The magical evening was Diamond's 40th-anniversary celebration of the original multiplatinum-selling Hot August Night collection that was recorded at the very same venue in 1972. Following the 2012 shows at The Greek, Billboard Magazine said of Diamond's performance, "His voice remains powerful and accurate; he reaches towards the baritone register for emphasis, just as he did in the '70s…he never falters in delivering every line with conviction." From the fine acoustic twang of "Forever in Blue Jeans" to the pure Americana swing of "Kentucky Woman" to the eternal sing-along sunshine of "Sweet Caroline" to the raw emotionality of "I Am…I Said" to the welcoming arms of "America."

Hot August Night Ill cements Diamond's mastery of the live stage and his unique connection with audiences the world over. This is the first time that Hot August Night Ill will be available on vinyl and will be available as a sea glass limited-edition 2LP.


A1 Overture
A2 Soolaimon
A3 Beautiful Noise
A4 Forever In Blue Jeans
A5 Play Me
A6 Red Red Wine
B1 You Got To Me
B2 Cherry Cherry
B3 Kentucky Woman
B4 Solitary Man
B5 Cracklin' Rosie

C1 I'm A Believer
C2 Holly Holy
C3 Sweet Caroline
C4 Sweet Caroline Reprise
D1 I Am…I Said
D2 America
D3 Brother Love’s Traveling Salvation Show
D4 I’ve Been This Way Before
D5 Walk Off